Contact Us

8 Reviews

Sort by:

Overwhelming Praise of Andrew!

- Thomas & Debbie - 17.12.17

Hi Anne, I write in overwhelming praise of Andrew. The sale of our house and purchase of another in Poole has been fraught was difficulties. Andrew can tell you more. However, over the 3 month period, Andrew has worked harder than anyone to make it happen. Additionally, his customer service in terms of pro activity, follow-through and all-round ‘can-do’ has been incredible. I cannot speak too highly of Andrew. He is a credit to your business. Yours sincerely Graham Sutherland December 2017


A massive thank you to everyone at Humphreys!

- Ian and Kerrann - 24.11.17

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to everyone at Humphreys for all your help while we were redecorating our rental property ready for new tenants. The lettings team have been amazing, Allyson, Angela, Helen, Matthew and all the other people behind the scenes including the lady who came to the property to carry out the inventory. Everyone has been so helpful and professional which has made a stressful situation much easier to deal with and they have been there every step to offer help and advice. Also to Steve Castle who has helped massively with decorating and lots of odd jobs, would highly recommend him and we will definitely be using him again in the future.


What a great team!

- Mr & Mrs Derbyshire - 03.11.17

What a great team! Whatever you’re doing keep on doing it! Will highly recommend you. xx Mr & Mrs P Derbyshire


A huge thank you to a brilliant team!

- Sara, Liam and Frank Harvey - 20.09.17

To the entire Humphreys team! Me and my husband and our Littleboy, would like to say a huge thank you for helping us find apply colour and moving to XX Burnham Road. In our 10 years of renting, we have both never come across a letting agency who staff are as friendly, helpful, and resourceful as yours. Would like to pass on our thanks to the following people in particular; Angie, for showing us around the property and showing as the potential it had as a home to our little family. To Helen, for working her absolute socks off, to make sure that the property would be ready in time for our move in day. She was there at our beck and call, answering our emails, our phone calls, our endless questions and queries. And all of your other staff whose names I can’t remember; the lady who gave us the keys, the lady who helped us get our cooker ready for tomorrow and to all the other staff who have spoken to us, thank you for all of your hard work!


Very impressed by the first class service we received!

- Claire Garner and Matt Smith - 16.05.17

Dear Ashley, Just a note to thank you for all your professional and courteous help with 159 Lache Lane. We are very happy with our new home. You and your colleagues have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Nothing was ever too much trouble and you always gave your time willingly to reassure us that the tricky path to completion was on track and/or finding out relevant information we needed to know. We were very impressed by the first class service we received every step of the way. What was also brilliant was the thorough nature in which you briefed your colleagues. This was particularly helpful when we approached exchange – please pass on my thanks to Andy who was equally helpful and polite. Also Ruth too who I deal with on completion ay. They were both fully up to speed which suggests Humphreys is an extremely well run office where colleagues take the time to communicate with one another. Quite a rarity these days I find! You are very welcome to use any of this as a testimonial. Thanks again for your kindness and diligence. It was much appreciated by our family as we took the next big step on the property ladder.


Very greatful!

- Mrs Ceri Lewi - 06.04.17

“Humphries of Chester were given the job of selling my 86 year old mother’s home of 50 years. I specifically asked for one person to be my Mother’s main point of contact and Ashley Hope was that person. Ashley was very thoughtful and considerate in all his dealings with my mother.  As I live some distance away Ashley dealt with me by telephone and email. He was very good at promptly replying to all my emails and phone calls. I don’t think the sale of a house could have gone more smoothly. For this I am very, very grateful. Would I use Ashley and Humphries again? yes, definitely.”


Thank You Humphreys!

- Thomas and Debbie - 16.02.17

To Andy, Both my mum and myself would like to express our deepest appreciation for your constant communication and all round helpfulness at such a stressful time.  Humphreys are very lucky to have you. Thank you very much.


Fantastic professional service provided by Sam and Andy!

Vendor - Chris - 07.02.17

Dear Peter, I wanted to bring you your personal attention the fantastic professional service provided by Sam and Andy. Today we received confirmation of exchange of contracts. I have been delighted with the manner in which Sam and Andy have diligently managed and supported the sale from start to finish. There have been multiple occasions when they have gone way beyond the call of duty to secure the sale. The communication from Sam and Andy has been superb. Even when they have been on holiday, they have arranged for me to be given status updates. Sam even offered to visit the house to check it prior to the valuation survey. This really is an outstanding can do mentality. Although I now live in Switzerland, I have many friends in Chester. I have already told them about the fantastic service from Humphries, so no doubt this will lead to future customers. Peter, I would be extremely grateful if you could pass on my sincere thanks to Sam and Andy for their tremendous support, advice and attention to detail not to mention superb communications. Kind regards.

IE8 Alert! Cookie Alert!

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a modern web browser. More info